Get Carter (Region B BLU-RAY)

  • $54.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

UK IMPORT  Blu-Ray Disc is Region B Locked.  Will only play on ALL REGION BLU-RAY Players

Jack Carter (Michael Caine) is a cold-blooded London gangster, and not the sort of man you want to cross. When Carter's brother winds up dead, he travels to Newcastle to arrange the funeral. Convinced that his brother was murdered, Carter questions local thug Eric (Ian Hendry), who eventually leads him to kingpin Kinnear. From there, Carter carves a bloody trail of revenge through the seedy underbelly of Newcastle in search of his brother's killer.

Special Features:

  • NEW Mike Hodges in Conversation (2022)
  • NEW Johnny Trunk on Roy Budd (2022): the founder of cult label Trunk Records revisits Roy Budd's iconic score
  • NEW Interview with Petra Markham (2022): interview with the actress who recalls her work on Get Carter
  • NEW Interview with Tony Klinger (2022): interview with the son of Michael Klinger, producer of Get Carter
  • NEW audio commentary featuring Kim Newman and Barry Forshaw
  • Audio commentary featuring Michael Caine, Mike Hodges and Wolfgang Suschitzky (2009)
  • Isolated score by Roy Budd
  • The Ship Hotel - Tyne Main (1967, 33 mins): Philip Trevelyan's wonderful film about a pub on the banks of the River Tyne and the colourful cast of regulars who frequent it
  • International theatrical trailer
  • 2022 theatrical trailer
  • Michael Caine's message to premiere attendees (1971, 1 min)
  • Script gallery
  • 80-page perfect-bound book featuring new writing by Mark Kermode, Tim Pelan, John Oliver and Jason Wood. Also includes Alex Cox's original Moviedrome intro, extracts from the original press book, production stills and notes on the restoration by the BFI's Douglas Weir
  • Double-sided poster featuring the original US one-sheet and original UK quad
  • A set of postcards featuring iconic characters from the film
  • Newly created English subtitles for the Deaf and partial hearing
  • Newly created audio description track