Disasterpeace: Marcel The Shell With Shoes On (Limited Edition Vinyl)

Disasterpeace: Marcel The Shell With Shoes On (Limited Edition Vinyl)

  • $36.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

OSCAR & BAFTA Nominations for Best Animated Feature Film

Score performed, written, produced and engineered by award winning composer Disasterpeace (aka Rich Vreeland), (Movies - It Follows, Under the Silver Lake, Triple Frontier, Bodies Bodies Bodies, Games - Fez, Shoot Many Robots, Hyper Light Drifter, Solar Ash)

With original art by acclaimed South Korean Illustrator and animator, Kyutae Lee (안녕하세요), aka Kokooma (RUN RUN RUN, Look Around, Big Boy, Each Other).

Marcel The Shell With Shoes On is a live-action/animated mockumentary. Marcel follows down-and-out documentary filmmaker Dean (played by Fleischer Camp, who also serves as the film's co-writer and director), who moves into an Airbnb and quickly discovers that he's not alone. Marcel (Slate, who also co-wrote the screenplay), an adorable one-inch-tall shell, already lives there with his grandmother Connie (Isabella Rossellini) and their pet lint, Alan.

Track Listing:
Side A
01. Marcel
02. Tender Backhoe
03. A Keen Sense
04. A Broad Spectrum
05. Popcorn
06. Paper Lanterns
07. The Mantle Plan
08. Grain of Sand
09. Paper Curtains
10. Cucumber Butterflies
Side B
11. Changing Seasons
12. On Real Life
13. Afresh Afresh
14. Rings of Grain
15. Everything Bagel
16. Recent Buds
17. A Family Reuniting
18. A Family Reunion
19. The Sound of Myself
20. Be Odorant